Hello to all of you-

27Oct09

  Hello to the unemployed, the underemployed, the freelance, the “at large”, and yes, even that shrinking majority, the gainfully employed.

  This is my first post on this new blog. I hope to be able to explore what it means to be part of the “struggling” sector, and to have yet one more more creative outlet to engage my weekdays whilst my husband trudges off to his (knock wood) secure government job.

 Today I posted on my Facebook “When life hands you stale bread make croutons”. I suppose trying the written blog thing again- this time with an actual theme to write about, is my way of trying to make some croutons out of this humbling, stressful, and life changing experience.

 I will revisit this place tomorrow- for now I want to spend a little time on the Wii Fit (exercise being so important to keeping those seratonin levels up), and then I need to go help my mom out. Since I’m not working, see, it’s not like I need to leave early. 😉

  To all of you other unemployment bloggers I want to say, “hello” and “thank you”. You inspire me.



No Responses Yet to “Hello to all of you-”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment